Community College


About the Community College Scheme


                The Community College Scheme was started in colleges as per the guidelines of 12th  plan proposal of UGC. In this regard the college applied for the scheme and sanction was accorded by the UGC for the starting of two courses viz. Automobile Engineering and Hospitality Management  at Government College, Attingal.  As per the directions given by the Government of Kerala, the college planned to implement the scheme in association with Government Polytechnic College, Attingal with two industrial partners viz. m/s Deedi Automobiles and m/s Travancore Heritage. Hence, we constituted the Board of Management and Board of Studies for the above courses in association with Government Polytechnic College  Attingal and signed MoUs with the industrial partners.  But, in a meeting held by UGC, the co-ordinator of the programme was directed to implement the scheme without any association with Government Polytechnic College. Thus, we lost our industrial partners who were already signed MoUs with Government Polytechnic College, Attingal. But, within no time we locate two industrial partners viz. m/s  Perfect Hyundai and m/s Uday Samudra and signed MoUs with them for starting of the courses. The first batch of 40 students were admitted for the programme on Automobile Engineering and are doing their training programme in the workshop of Perfect Hyundai.  Also another batch of 40 students were admitted to the programme on Hospitality Management who are undergoing training at Udai Suites, Thiruvananthapuram.


Co ordinator - Dr. C Rajasekharan Pillai, Associate  professor of Economics.

                          (Also the State Coordinator of Community College)


Courses Offered.

Sl. No. Name of the Course Seats available Duration of the course
1 Auto Mobile Engineering 40 6 Months
2 Hospitality Management 40 6 Months


Industrial Partners.

Perfect Honda , Karakulam   for Automobile Engineering

Hotal Uday Samudra,  for Hospitality management.

Placement Cell


Co-ordinator: Dr. Sarun S G                                                                                                                    

Research & Post Graduate Department of Commerce            

The Career Guidance and the Placement Cell of the college organize training programme, workshops and seminars to improve the employability and life skills of the students. The seminars, lectures and workshops conducted by the departments are in tune with the demands of the employment market and the challenges in acquiring life skills.The skill development programme offered by ASAP also facilitates in improving the employablity and life skills of students. The recently approved Community College Scheme of UGC will offer two career-oriented courses in Automobile Engineering and Hospitality Mangement with tie-ups with Industrial Partners.


Civil Servises Induction Programe - 03/09/2019;





Antiragging Committee

Chairman: Dr. Manikantan Nair .V  (Principal)

Members: Ward Councillor

                    CI of Police

                    Vijayan Palazhi              (Media)

                    Savitha Balakrishnan  (NGO)

                    Vice President, PTA      (Parent Member)

                    Sri. Lekshmi Chandrasekhar ( Vice Principal)

                    Dr.Sunil Raj.N.V

                    Pradeep Kumar.K

                    Lakshmi Nair.M.T          (I BSc Maths)

                    Abhirami                          (I Mcom) 

Antiragging Cell

Convenor:             Dr.Anitha.S

Members:             Sashila.A

                                Dr.Abraham. M.P



                                                Lakshmi Chandrasekhar

                                                Ragesh K. H

                                               Dr.Sunil Raj N.V


Chairman:            Dr. V. Manikantan Nair

Coordinator :        Dr. Sunil Raj .N.V

Members:                               Dr. K Pradeep Kumar

                                                  Pradeep Kumar .K

                                                  Jairaj. J

                                                  Shalini Lawence

                                                  Dr.Seethalekshmi. V

                                                  Prabha. J

                                                 Sunil. S

                                                 Sibukumar. D

                                                 College Union Chairman

                                                 Praveen Chandra

                                                 Senior Superintendent

                                                Director of Collegiate Education

                                                Anilkumar S.V

                                               Manager, Perfect Honda, Chaka

Women's Cell

Convenor:      Anitha.S

Members:                           Sashila.A



                                            Thushara P.S

                                            Jasmin. M


Grievance Redressal Cell                           

Chairman:         Principal           

Members:                          Ward Councillor

                                            CI of Police

                                            Vijayan Palazhi         (Media)

                                           Savitha Balakrishnan (NGO)

                                           Vice President, PTA     (Parent Member)

                                           Vice Principal

                                           Sunilraj N.V

                                          Pradeep Kumar.K

                                          Lakshmi Nair .M.T

                                          Abhirami     (Student Representative)

Copyright @ 2013 Govt. College Attingal Designed by C-Dit